Präsidialamt   UdS Campus   New building   DfKI Plastik  
 

Important Dates


Call for Papers

THE 10th CONFERENCE ON
NATURAL LANGUAGE PROCESSING
(KONVENS 2010)

6-8 SEPTEMBER 2010
SAARLAND UNIVERSITY
SAARBRÜCKEN, GERMANY

CALL FOR PAPERS

Topics

We welcome contributions on research, development, applications and evaluation, covering all areas of natural language processing, ranging from basic questions to practical implementations of natural language resources, components and systems.

Central theme of the 10th KONVENS is

"Semantic approaches in Natural Language Processing".

We especially encourage the submission of contributions addressing linguistic aspects of meaning. Topics of interest include deep as well as shallow approaches, and knowledge-based as well as data-driven methods for modelling and acquiring semantic information. We equally encourage submissions on the use of semantic information in applications of language technology. Submissions should describe unpublished research or innovative industrial applications.

Young researchers in particular are encouraged to present their completed work for discussion.

Important Dates

  • May 03, 2010    Paper submissions due
  • June 15, 2010    Notification of acceptance
  • July 17, 2010    Camera-ready copy due

Formats

We welcome two types of contributions:

  • Full papers for oral presentation (8 pages + references)
  • Short papers for presentation as posters (4 pages + references)

Short papers/posters can be combined with a system demonstration. All submissions must be made electronically through the conference website. Reviews will be anonymous. Accepted full and short papers will be published in the conference proceedings.

The conference languages are English and German. We encourage the submission of contributions in English.

Submissions should not exceed 8 pages plus references for full papers or 4 pages plus references for short papers/posters. Submission will be electronic, managed by the EasyChair system. The only accepted format for submitting papers is Adobe PDF. Submissions must conform to the formatting guidelines, which can be found here.

Final submissions

Final submissions must conform to the formatting guidelines, which can be found here.


back to top

Präsidialamt   UdS Campus   Neubau   DfKI Plastik  
 

Wichtige Termine


Call for Papers

DIE 10. KONFERENZ ZUR VERARBEITUNG
NATÜRLICHER SPRACHE
(KONVENS 2010)

6-8 SEPTEMBER 2010
UNIVERSITÄT DES SAARLANDES
SAARBRÜCKEN, DEUTSCHLAND

CALL FOR PAPERS

Themen

Beiträge zu Forschung, Entwicklung, Anwendung und Evaluation aus der gesamten Bandbreite der maschinellen Sprachverarbeitung sind willkommen, von der Untersuchung grundlegender Fragestellungen bis zur praktischen Realisierung von natürlichsprachlichen Ressourcen, Komponenten und Systemen.

Schwerpunktthema der 10. KONVENS sind

"Semantische Methoden in der Sprachverarbeitung".

Wir ermutigen besonders die Einsendung von Beiträgen, die einen Bezug zu sprachlicher Bedeutung aufweisen: Tiefe und flache, wissensbasierte und datenorientierte Verfahren zur Modellierung und zur Akquisition von Bedeutungsinformation, sowie zu deren Nutzung in Anwendungssystemen der Sprach- und Informationstechnologie. Die Beiträge sollen unveröffentlichte Forschungs- und Entwicklungsergebnisse oder innovative industrielle Anwendungen beschreiben.

Nachwuchswissenschaftler/innen sind herzlich eingeladen, inhaltlich abgeschlossene Arbeiten einzureichen und zur Diskussion zu stellen.

Termine

  • 03.05.2010   Abgabetermin für die Einreichung von Konferenzbeiträgen
  • 15.06.2010   Benachrichtigung über die Annahme
  • 17.07.2010   Einsendung der druckfertigen Beiträge
  • 06-08.09.2010   KONVENS 2010 in Saarbrücken

Formate

Möglich sind zwei Arten von Tagungsbeiträgen:

  • Vortrag mit Veröffentlichung im Tagungsband - Einreichung eines "full papers"  (8 Seiten + Referenzen)
  • Poster mit Veröffentlichung im Tagungsband - Einreichung eines "short papers" (4 Seiten + Referenzen)

Short papers/Poster können mit einer Systemvorführung kombiniert werden. Akzeptiert werden ausschlie▀lich Beiträge in elektronischer Form. Die Begutachtung erfolgt anonym. Angenommene Beiträge werden in einem Tagungsband veröffentlicht.

Konferenzsprachen sind Englisch und Deutsch. Wir ermutigen Beiträge in englischer Sprache.

Die Beiträge sollen nicht länger als 8 Seiten (full paper) bzw. 4 Seiten (short paper/poster) sein. Alle Beiträge müssen als Adobe PDF-Datei in elektronischer Form eingereicht werden. Benutzen sie hierfür bitte die Easychair Webseite. Bei der Formatierung Ihrer Beiträge beachten Sie bitte die hier verlinkten Formatvorgaben.

Druckfertige Beiträge

Bei der Formatierung der Endfassung Ihrer Beiträge beachten Sie bitte die hier verlinkten Formatvorgaben.


Zurück zum Anfang der Seite